Minutes of Ashton PC Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group

Thursday 29th July 2021 18.30pm

Present

Bernard Day, Jeremy Roychoudhury, Alan Beber, Paul Joyce.

225. Apologies

None.

226. Declarations of interest None.

227. Previous Minutes

Minutes of 27th May 2020 were approved.

228. Matters Arising

None.

229. Feedback from last APC meeting

It was agreed that there will be an annual review of the NP and its implementation. Thanks were offered to Jeremy and all contributors.

230. Adoption of NP by WNC

WNC (previously SNC) have adopted the Plan in accordance with Local Plan 2. The Neighbourhood Plan now has full legal weight, and will be taken into consideration in all future planning applications in the Parish.

231. Response to Correspondence

None.

232. Thanks to all contributors

Thanks were expressed to all those who have contributed to the NPSG since its inception, both past and present. In alphabetical order:

Alan Beber	Felicity Gardiner	Lynn Lavender	Sandra Lemon
Ben Godfrey	Glen Otto	Martin Wilson	Sandra Notley
Bernard Day	Helen Hall	Neil Shanahan	Sandra Pittard
Carl Johnson	Isabel Lane	Paul Joyce	Sarah McAllister
Chris Notley	Jeff Lewis	Peter Bullock	Stephen Shaw
David Farrand	Jeremy Roychoudhury	Phil Joyce	Steve Green
Emily Joyce	John Marshall	Robert Noakes	Vicky Amies

233. Termination

It was unanimously agreed to terminate the NPSG with immediate effect. The annual review will be carried out within the normal APC meeting schedule.